You’ll never guess who’s back

I thought this mess was over. I had accepted that Glenn is a plain, old narcissist and I’d moved on. Then, one of my next door neighbors told me about a couple of guys he’d confronted walking around the house with a camera on more than one occasion in the last several weeks. They did not–would not–identify themselves. That let him and me know that they weren’t with the city or the damned bank or any insurance company. Actually, the bank has all the information they want, so I knew it wasn’t them. As for the city, there is only one official interested in the property and that’s because I couldn’t find a lawn guy for a couple of weeks and got a warning. There are no insurance claims and anyone from an insurance company would have identified themselves just like any other person with a half-way legitimate reason to be here. That left me with this question: Who would want information about me and/or want to hurt me? One guess as to the first name that popped up.

I am no besotted teenager, 20+ year-old, 30+ year-old, etc. I’m not besotted at all, at least not with this incarnation of Glenn. I had to go back and read what he put me through to see the light. It was then that I remembered a lot of things from when we were young and realized, sadly and with a heavy heart, that he is and always has been, a narcissist. The difference now is that he’s fully grown into the pathology and I sure as hell will not be drawn into his circle. Neither will I back down or shut up, so he got a text telling him that he’d been caught and it was going to stop. Further, if anything happens to me or mine, there will be no place on this earth he can run. One side of my family and associates or the other will get him. Frankly, this post is part of that. There is also a set of journals that are very thorough. All of this gives him motive, so he will be first on the list should I wake up injured or dead.

Strangely enough, I don’t have anything else to say. I’m sad because I so wanted to marry the Glenn I knew. I wanted to build a family with him. Instead, well, what happened happened. Now I feel slightly amused, slightly pissed and very ho-hum about the Glenn who grew into the skin he’s in now. He’s a stranger I don’t want to know. I asked myself if I’d believe him if he suddenly changed his tune. No, I wouldn’t. That’s one of the problems with narcissists–they tend to lie and embellish as easily as they draw breath if they feel the need. *shrug* So that’s that.

Comments are closed.